

Established & Incorporated Under Gujarat Private Universities (Amendment) Act, 2022 (Guj.7 of 2022)

Governing Body

No.	Membership U/S 20 of the	Name	Designation
	Act		
1.	The President	Dr. Arunkumar Dave	Chairman
2.	Sponsoring Body Nominee-1	Shree Hasmukhbhai	Vice Chairman
		Devmurari	
3.	Provost/Vice Chancellor	Dr. Bhadrayu Vachharajani	Member
4.	Registrar	Dr. Rajendra Chotalia	Member Secretary
5.	Sponsoring Body Nominee-2	Dr. Vishal Bhadani	Member
6.	Sponsoring Body Nominee-3	Dr. Mahendra Chotalia	Member
	[Eminent Educationist]		
7.	Sponsoring Body Nominee-4	Dr. Girish Vaghani	Member
	[Eminent Educationist]		
8.	Director-1 Nominated by the		Member
	Provost/Vice Chancellor		
9.	Director-2 Nominated by the		Member
	Provost/Vice Chancellor		
10.	Expert of Management or IT	Mr. Pravinchandra Thakkar	Member
	Nominated by the Sponsoring		
	Body		
11.	Expert from Social Sector	Shree Jayesh Patel	Member
12.	Expert from Legal Sector	Mr. Babulal Mangukiya	Member
		Advocate, Gujarat High Court	
13.	Expert from Finance Sector	Shree Vyomesh Desai (CA)	Member
14.	Eminent Industrialist		Member
15.	Secretary to the Govt. of	Ex officio	Member
	Gujarat, Higher & Technical		
	Education, His Representative		
	not below the rank of Deputy		
	Secretary to Government or		
	the Deputy Commissioner		